WILMAPCO Public Advisory Committee (PAC)

WILMAPCO’s Public Advisory Committee (PAC) represents local civic, environmental, business, and other interests. The PAC advises WILMAPCO’s Council on the best strategies for public participation and share’s information with the organizations they represent.

PAC meetings are generally held on the third Monday of every other month at 6:00 p.m. Please note: WILMAPCO address is: 100  Discovery Boulevard, Suite 800 (8th Floor), Newark, DE 19713. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.  Please check out homepage for upcoming meetings.

  1. Click here for directions to WILMAPCO
  2. Click here for a list of commonly used acronyms in transportation planning.

PAC Meeting Agendas and Minutes

PAC Members

  • AAA Mid-Atlantic – Ken Grant
  • AARP Delaware – Carlos de los Ramos
  • Bear Glasgow Council, Glenn Pusey
  • Cecil County, Patricia Folk
  • Cecil County Board of Realtors, Norman P. Wehner
  • Cecil County Chamber of Commerce, Mario Gangemi
  • Centreville Civic Association, Eugene Truono
  • City of New Castle, Gail Seitz
  • City of Newark, Thomas Fruehstorfer (Chair)
  • City of Wilmington, Kevin Racine
  • Civic League for New Castle County, Vic Singer
  • Claymont Redevelopment Corporation, (vacant)
  • Delaware Hispanic Commission, Givvel Marrero
  • Delaware State Chamber of Commerce, D. Dwight Walters
  • Delmarva Rail Passenger Association, Tom Posatko
  • Elderly and Disabled Transit Advisory Committee, (vacant)
  • Greater Hockessin Area Development Association, Mark Blake (Vice Chair)
  • League of Women Voters of New Castle County, (vacant)
  • Milltown-Limestone Civic Alliance, Dave Tancredi
  • New Castle County Chamber of Commerce, (vacant)
  • Pike Creek Civic League, Katherine Caudle
  • 7/40 Alliance, Barry Shotwell
  • Southern New Castle County, Richard Janney
  • Southern New Castle County Alliance, Kevin Caneco
  • The Committee of 100, William Lower