Wilmington Area Planning Council

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Robert J. Alt Mayor of Elkton

Jennifer Cohan Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

Special Committee to Study and Make Recommendations Regarding Truck Traffic and Freight Movements Along SR 41, SR 48 and SR 7

(Special Committee per Senate Resolution No. 10)

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 6:00pm Hockessin Fire Hall, 1225 Old Lancaster Pike, Hockessin, DE

AGENDA

- 1. Introductions Tigist Zegeye
- 2. August 9 Meeting Minutes Approval Tigist Zegeye
- 3. Follow up Items Andrew Bing
 - Special Committee Requests and Responses Tigist Zegeye
- 4. New Business Andrew Bing
 - Presentation on Comprehensive Signage Inventory Jim Burnett
- 5. 10-minute Corridor Presentations on Top Five Issues Andrew Bing
 - SR 7 Representatives Mike Lewandowski & Mike Censurato
 - SR 41 Representatives MaryAnn Summers & Bill Taylor
 - SR 48 Representatives Gail Hamilton & Nick Ferrara
- 6. Brainstorming Session Andrew Bing
- 7. Next Meeting Tigist Zegeye
 - Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 6p.m., Cooke Elementary School, 2025 Graves Road, Hockessin DE 19707
- 8. Public Comment Andrew Bing



Partners with you in transportation planning

850 Library Avenue, Suite 100 Newark, Delaware 19711 302-737-6205; Fax 302-737-9584 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco.org web site: www.wilmapco.org