## **Wilmington Area Planning Council**

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Robert J. Alt Mayor of Elkton

Jennifer Cohan Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

**Connie C. Holland** Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye 850 Library Avenue, Suite 100 Newark, Delaware 19711 302-737-6205; Fax 302-737-9584 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org web site: www.wilmapco.org

## Special Committee to Study and Make Recommendations Regarding Truck Traffic and Freight Movements Along SR 41, SR 48 and SR 7

(Special Committee per Senate Resolution No. 10)

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 6:00pm – 8:00pm Hockessin Fire Hall, 1225 Old Lancaster Pike, Hockessin, DE

## AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Review of Senate Resolution No. 10 Tigist Zegeye
- 2. Remarks from Sen. Delcollo
- 3. Remarks from Sen. Lavelle
- 4. Discuss Roles/Responsibilities/Ground Rules Andrew Bing
- 5. Expectations of/by Committee Members Andrew Bing
  - 3-minute remarks from committee members
- 6. Presentation on Previous Studies along the Corridors Dan Blevins
- 7. Presentation on Existing Traffic Data Jim Burnett
- 8. Future Meetings Tigist Zegeye
  - Proposed discussion topics for future meetings
  - Schedule
- 9. Public Comment Andrew Bing



Partners with you in transportation planning