Wilmington Area Planning Council

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Robert J. Alt Mayor of Elkton

Jennifer Cohan Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

Special Committee to Study and Make Recommendations Regarding Truck Traffic and Freight Movements Along SR 41, SR 48 and SR 7

(Special Committee per Senate Resolution No. 10)

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 6:00pm Cooke Elementary School, 2025 Graves Road, Hockessin DE

AGENDA

- 1. Introductions Tigist Zegeye
- 2. September 13 Meeting Minutes Approval Tigist Zegeye
- 3. Follow up Items Andrew Bing
 - Sign Inventory Updates
- 4. New Business Andrew Bing
 - Presentation from Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (DVRPC) – Ted Dahlburg - Office of Freight and Aviation Planning
- 5. Continuing the Discussion of "Ideas & Approaches" Andrew Bing
- 6. Next Meeting Tigist Zegeye
 - Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 6p.m., Brandywine Springs School, 2916 Duncan Rd, Wilmington, DE 19808
- 7. Public Comment Andrew Bing



Partners with you in transportation planning

850 Library Avenue, Suite 100 Newark, Delaware 19711 302-737-6205; Fax 302-737-9584 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org web site: www.wilmapco.org