Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org website: www.wilmapco.org

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair

Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Cohan

Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland

Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy

Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy

Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

Dave Warnick *Rising Sun Commissioner*

WILMAPCO Executive Director

Tigist Zegeye

<u>MEMORANDUM</u>

To: Members of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

From: Heather Dunigan, Principal Planner

Date: November 13, 2019

Re: Technical Advisory Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, November 21, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m. Place: WILMAPCO

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. MINUTES—Approval of the October 17, 2019 TAC Minutes
- 4. SUBCOMMITTEE UPDATES—
 - a. Air Quality Subcommittee
- 5. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

ACTION ITEMS:

None

PRESENTATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS:

- 6. City of Wilmington Comprehensive Plan—Herb Inden, City of Wilmington
- 7. Auto Technology and Pedestrian Safety—Ken Grant, AAA Mid-Atlantic
- 8. New Castle County Bicycle Plan Update—Heather Dunigan
- 9. Governor Printz Boulevard Study—Heather Dunigan

INFORMATION ITEMS:

10.Staff Report—Heather Dunigan

OTHER BUSINESS



ADJOURNMENT

Enclosures

3. Draft October 17, 2019 TAC Minutes

NEXT TAC MEETING IS DECEMBER 19, 2019 THE DECEMBER MEETING WILL BE FOLLOWED BY THE HOLIDAY LUNCH

