# Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org website: www.wilmapco.org

#### WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Cohan

Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland

Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy

Cecil County Executive

**Matthew Meyer** New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy
Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

**Dave Warnick** 

Rising Sun Commissioner WILMAPCO Executive Director

Tigist Zegeye

# *MEMORANDUM*

Members of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

From: Heather Dunigan, Principal Planner

**Date:** August 7, 2019

**Technical Advisory Committee Meeting** Re:

Date: Thursday, August 15, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m. Place: WILMAPCO

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. MINUTES—Approval of the July 18, 2019 TAC/AQS Minutes
- 4. SUBCOMMITTEE UPDATES
  - a. Nonmotorized Transportation Working Group
- 5. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

#### **ACTION ITEMS:**

6. To recommend endorsement of the 2019 Transportation Justice Plan—Bill Swiatek

Staff will present the draft Transportation Justice Plan and its recommendations.

#### PRESENTATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS:

- 7. Complete Communities Enterprise District Evaluation—B.J. DeCoursey and Troy Mix, University of Delaware Institute for Public Administration
- 8. New Castle County Bicycle Plan Update—Heather Dunigan
- 9. U.S. Bicycle Route Planning—Heather Dunigan

### **INFORMATION ITEMS:**

10.Staff Report—Heather Dunigan

### OTHER BUSINESS



### **ADJOURNMENT**

- Enclosures
  3. Draft July 19, 2018 TAC Minutes
  6. Draft TJ Plan

**NEXT TAC MEETING IS SEPTEMBER 19, 2019** 

