# Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org web site: www.wilmapco.org

#### WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Robert J. Alt Mayor of Elkton

Jennifer Cohan

Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland

Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy
Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

## **MEMORANDUM**

Members of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

From: Heather Dunigan, Principal Planner

Date: April 11, 2019

**Technical Advisory Committee Meeting** Re:

Date: Thursday, April 18, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: WILMAPCO, 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800, Newark DE 19713

## **AGENDA**

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. MINUTES—Approval of the March 21, 2019 TAC Minutes
- 4. SUBCOMMITTEE UPDATES
  - a. Nonmotorized Transportation Working Group
  - **b.** Congestion Management Subcommittee
- 5. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

#### **ACTION ITEMS:**

6. To Recommend Approval of the FY 2020 Unified Planning Work Program

- Tigist Zegeye

Staff will present the draft FY 2020 UPWP funding and task information.

#### PRESENTATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS:

- 7. Newark Bikeways Central Loop Mark Deshon, BikeNewark
- 8. Transportation Improvement Program—Heather Dunigan
- 9. Maryland / Monroe /MLK Project—Dave Gula

#### **INFORMATION ITEMS:**

10. Staff Report—Heather Dunigan



## **OTHER BUSINESS**

### **ADJOURNMENT**

### **Enclosures**

- Draft March 21, 2019 TAC Minutes
   Draft FY 2020 UPWP and resolution

**NEXT TAC MEETING IS MAY 16, 2019** 

