Wilmington Area Planning Council

850 Library Avenue, Suite 100 Newark, Delaware 19711 302-737-6205; Fax 302-737-9584 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org web site: www.wilmapco.org

WILMAPCO Council:

MEMORANDUM

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation

Chief Executive Officer

Robert J. Alt Mayor of Elkton

Jennifer Cohan
Delaware Dept. of Transportation

Secretary

Connie C. Holland

Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye **To:** Members of the Public Advisory Committee (PAC)

From: Randi Novakoff, Outreach Manager

Date: June 11, 2018

Re: ** PAC Meeting **

Date: Monday, June 18, 2018 Time: 6:30 PM - 8:00 P.M.

Place: WILMAPCO Conference Room

AGENDA

1. Approval of April 16 meeting minutes	(6:30 p.m.)
2. Public Comment Period	(6:35 p.m.)
3. Executive Director's Report – Tigist Zegeye	(6:40 p.m.)

PRESENTATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS:

4.	2050 Regional Transportation Plan – Bill Swiatek	(6:50 p.m.)
5.	Elkton Pedestrian Plan – Jake Thompson	(7:10 p.m.)
6.	2018 Public Opinion Survey - Randi Novakoff	(7:30 p.m.)
7.	Other Business	(7:50 p.m.)
8.	Adjournment	(8:00 p.m.)

Enclosures

1. Draft April 16 PAC meeting minutes

*** The next PAC meeting will be held on August 13, 2018 ***

The PAC meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m., and will be held in the WILMAPCO conference room at 850 Library Ave., Suite 100.

VILMAPCO

PAC members are welcome to join us at 6:00 p.m., for pizza and salad.

PAC members may use this time to visit with each other and talk about their organizations and advocacy. Please feel free to bring information about your organization to distribute.

Please rsvp to rnovakoff@wilmapco.org.

