## Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org website: www.wilmapco.org

## RESOLUTION

## WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Cohan Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland
Delaware Office of State Planning
Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

Dave Warnick Rising Sun Commissioner

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeve

## BY THE WILMINGTON AREA PLANNING COUNCIL (WILMAPCO) APPROVAL OF THE 2020 PUBLIC PARTICIPATION PLAN

WHEREAS, the Wilmington Area Planning Council (WILMAPCO) has been designated the Metropolitan Planning Organization for Cecil County, Maryland and New Castle County, Delaware by the Governors of Maryland and Delaware, respectively; and is responsible for the performance of the transportation planning process in the Wilmington Urbanized Area; and

WHEREAS, the USDOT Fixing America's Surface Transportation (FAST) Act legislation requires WILMAPCO to include a proactive public involvement process that provides complete information, timely public notice, full public access to key decisions, and supports early and continuing involvement of the public in developing plans and programs; and

**WHEREAS,** WILMAPCO, with input from its Public Advisory Committee, has revised its Public Participation Plan to guide WILMAPCO Council and staff in all of their outreach efforts, and;

**WHEREAS**, the Federal legislation requirement for a public comment period of 45 days has been fulfilled;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Wilmington Area Planning Council does hereby approve the 2020 Public Participation Plan.

Date:	John Sisson, Chairperson
	Wilmington Area Planning Council