Select Page

WILMAPCO Air Quality Subcommittee (AQS)


What’s New?

  • Click here to view the FY 2023 TIP Air Quality Conformity Determinations for New Castle County and Cecil County.

Upcoming Events

  • The next AQS meeting will be held remotely on October 6, at 10:00 a.m. If you have any questions, please contact


The WILMAPCO Air Quality Subcommittee has 13 members representing federal, state, and local agencies in Delaware and Maryland. The AQS assesses the air quality impacts of transportation projects in WILMAPCO’s Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and Regional Transportation Plan (RTP). Their recommendations help our region attain its air quality goals. Learn more about WILMAPCO’s conformity efforts on our Air Quality webpage.

Meeting Agendas, Packets and Notes

Download meeting materials archive (Excel)

For even older meeting materials, please e-mail Bill Swiatek:

AQS Members

  • Delaware Transit Corporation
  • Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • Delaware Department of Transportation
  • Clean Air Administrator
  • New Castle County Department of Land Use
  • Maryland Department of Transportation, Office of the Secretary
  • Maryland Department of Transportation, State Highway Administration
  • Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Cecil County Planning Office
  • U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • U.S. Federal Highway Administration
  • U.S. Federal Transit Administration

WILMAPCO Air Quality Reports/Documents

Air Quality Links