The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 Website: www.wilmapco.org

RESOLUTION

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

David L. Edgell Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Danielle Hornberger Cecil County Executive

Michael Kline Mayor of North East

Nicole Majeski Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Eric Scott Thompson Mayor of Elsmere

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

BY THE WILMINGTON AREA PLANNING COUNCIL ADOPTING THE FY 2023 UNIFIED PLANNING WORK PROGRAM

WHEREAS, The Wilmington Area Planning Council (WILMAPCO), as designated by the Governors of the States of Delaware and Maryland, is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Wilmington, Delaware Metropolitan Area; and,

WHEREAS, Federal regulations require the endorsement by the MPO of a Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) which documents and describes metropolitan transportation planning and related metropolitan planning activities anticipated in the Metropolitan Area during the next fiscal year; and,

WHEREAS, such documentation serves to unify the various metropolitan transportation planning efforts within a comprehensive, continuing, and cooperative planning process; and,

WHEREAS, the draft WILMAPCO FY 2023 Unified Planning Work Program has undergone appropriate technical and public review;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the WILMAPCO Council does hereby adopt the Unified Planning Work Program for fiscal year 2023.

Date:

John Sisson, Chairperson Wilmington Area Planning Council



Partners with you in transportation planning

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 Website: www.wilmapco.org

RESOLUTION

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

David L. Edgell Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Danielle Hornberger Cecil County Executive

Michael Kline Mayor of North East

Nicole Majeski Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Eric Scott Thompson Mayor of Elsmere

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

BY THE WILMINGTON AREA PLANNING COUNCIL ADOPTING THE STATE/LOCAL CASH COMMITMENT WHEN MATCHING WILMAPCO'S FEDERAL FUNDS FOR FY 2023 UNIFIED PLANNING WORK PROGRAM

WHEREAS, WILMAPCO receives federal funding from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and Federal Transit Administration (FTA) to support transportation planning activities; and,

WHEREAS, all federal funds must be matched by twenty percent (20%) State/Local funds; and,

WHEREAS, federal regulations permit State/Local matching to be made either in cash or by way of "in-kind services", or soft match; and,

WHEREAS, WILMAPCO requires a certain amount of the matched funds to be made in cash in order to ensure that WILMAPCO's cash obligations may be met; and

WHEREAS, the agreed upon cash commitment have been \$13,059 from the State of Maryland, \$13,059 from Cecil County, \$526,450 from the State of Delaware, \$31,500 from New Castle County and \$11,796 from the City of Wilmington;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the WILMAPCO Council does hereby adopt the State/Local Cash Commitment when matching WILMAPCO's federal funding for fiscal year 2023 UPWP, as outlined above.

Date:

John Sisson, Chairperson Wilmington Area Planning Council



Partners with you in transportation planning