Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 From Cecil County: 888-808-7088 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org website: www.wilmapco.org

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Connie C. HollandDelaware Office of State Planning
Coordination, Director

Danielle Hornberger Cecil County Executive

Nicole Majeski Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer Mayor of Newport

Loucretia Wood
Charlestown Commissioner

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

DRAFT

RESOLUTION

BY THE WILMINGTON AREA PLANNING COUNCIL (WILMAPCO) APPROVING THE PRIORITIZATION OF PROJECT SUBMISSIONS FOR THE DELAWARE FY 2023-2026 TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (TIP)

WHEREAS, the Wilmington Area Planning Council (WILMAPCO) has been designated the MPO for Cecil County, MD and New Castle County, DE by the Governors of Maryland and Delaware respectively; and

WHEREAS, the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) shall include a priority listing of projects to be carried out within the four-year time period, as directed by federal transportation legislation; and

WHEREAS, the Prioritization Process was adopted by Council May 11, 2006; and

WHEREAS, the prioritization process will continue to be refined as experience is gained in using the system and as better scoring criteria are developed; and

WHEREAS, the Technical Advisory Committee has reviewed the technical scoring; and

WHEREAS, the Delaware Department of Transportation uses this project ranking to assess WILMAPCO priorities when ranking projects statewide for the FY 2023-2028 Capital Transportation Program (CTP);

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Wilmington Area Planning Council approves the project prioritization for the FY 2023-2026 TIP for submission to the Delaware Department of Transportation.

Date:	John Sisson, Chairperson
	Wilmington Area Planning Council

