Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 Website: www.wilmapco.org

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

David L. Edgell Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Danielle Hornberger Cecil County Executive

Nicole Majeski Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Eric Scott Thompson Mayor of Elsmere

Vacant Cecil County Municipalities Representative

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

DRAFT

RESOLUTION

BY THE WILMINGTON AREA PLANNING COUNCIL (WILMAPCO) ENDORSING THE 2024 INTER-REGIONAL REPORT

WHEREAS, the Wilmington Area Planning Council (WILMAPCO) has been designated the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for Cecil County, Maryland and New Castle County, Delaware by the Governors of Maryland and Delaware, respectively; and

WHEREAS, effective transportation planning requires inter-regional cooperation in order to create consistent transportation plans and activities that are in the best interest of all involved stakeholders; and

WHEREAS, WILMAPCO has identified a study area that encompasses those counties that are approximately 80 miles from the center of the WILMAPCO region; and

WHEREAS, WILMAPCO, in cooperation with the agencies responsible for transportation planning within this study area, has developed the 2024 Inter-Regional Report in order to better understand regional transportation issues and to foster collaboration among the study area's planning agencies;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Wilmington Area Planning Council does hereby endorse the 2024 Inter-Regional Report.

Date:

John Sisson, Chairperson Wilmington Area Planning Council



Partners with you in transportation planning