Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 e-mail: wilmapco@wilmapco.org website: www.wilmapco.org

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Cohan

Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Connie C. Holland

Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Alan McCarthy Cecil County Executive

Matthew Meyer

New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy

Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Michael Spencer

Dave Warnick Rising Sun Commissioner

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

MEMORANDUM

To: Members of the Public Advisory Committee (PAC)

From: Randi Novakoff, Outreach Manager

Date: August 10, 2020 **Re:** ** PAC Meeting **

Date: Monday, August 17, 2020

Time: 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM Place: Virtual Meeting

To join WebEx meeting, please visit https://wilmapco.webex.com/join/selcock

WebEx Meeting Number: 960163937

To join by phone, call 888-557-8511, Access Code is 5660767#,

AGENDA

1. Approval of June 15, 2020 meeting minutes	(6:00 p.m.)
2. Public Comment Period	(6:05 p.m.)
3. Executive Director's Report – Tigist Zegeye	(6:10 p.m.)

ACTION ITEMS:

4. Approval of 2020 Public Participation Plan - Randi Novakoff **(6:20 p.m.)**

PRESENTATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS:

5. Southern New Castle County Master Plan Transportation Element

- Dan Blevins and Dave Gula (6:30 p.m.)

6. Air Quality Impacts of COVID-19 – Bill Swiatek (7:00 p.m.)

7. Other Business (7:20 p.m.)

8. Adjournment (7:30 p.m.)

Enclosures

1. Draft June 15, 2020 PAC meeting minutes

*** The next PAC meeting will be held on October 19, 2020 ***



The October PAC meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m., and will be held either virtually or in person with a virtual option at WILMAPCO at 100 Discovery Blvd, Newark, DE 19713.

Please rsvp to rnovakoff@wilmapco.org.

