Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 Website: www.wilmapco.org

MEMORANDUM

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

David L. Edgell

Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Danielle Hornberger Cecil County Executive

Richard Mahan Charlestown Commissioner

Nicole Majeski

Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Matthew Meyer

New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy

Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Eric Scott Thompson Mayor of Elsmere

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye

To: Members of the Public Advisory Committee (PAC)

From: Dave Gula, Principal Planner

Date: December 11, 2023

Re: ** PAC Meeting **

Date: Monday, December 18, 2023

Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Place: Virtual or In-Person - Must RSVP to attend in-person

Zoom meeting link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88671389857?pwd=MXFmSkpFSGJMM2E0eEkzZVIvc0wzUT09

Meeting ID: 886 7138 9857

Passcode: PAC

Dial in: (888) 788-0099

<u>AGENDA</u>

1. Roll Call (6:00 p.m.)

2. Approval of October 16, 2023 minutes (6:05 p.m.)

3. Public Comment Period (6:10 p.m.)

4. Executive Director's Report – Tigist Zegeye (6:15 p.m.)

ACTION ITEMS: N/A

PRESENTATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS:

5. East Elkton Traffic Circulation and Safety Plan (6:20 p.m.)

Bill Swiatek

6. Kirkwood Highway Land Use and Transportation Plan (6:40 p.m.)

- Dave Gula

7. Other Business (7:00 p.m.)

8. Adjournment (7:05 p.m.)



Enclosures

2. Draft October 16, 2023 PAC meeting minutes

The next PAC meeting will be held on February 12, 2024 at 6pm

