# WILMAPCO Council Action Item Summary Sheet

# Meeting Date: November 10, 2022

#### <u>Action Item #12:</u> To Approve the Proposed Public Advisory Committee (PAC) Member Reappointments

**Description/Summary of Item:** In accordance with the WILMAPCO Bylaws, it is recommended that the Council approve the following reappointments of PAC members' terms:

Vic Singer, NCC Civic League Bill Dunn, NCC Civic League Dave Tancredi, Milltown-Limestone Civic Alliance

Summary of Action Taken by PAC:

The WILMAPCO PAC did not take action on this agenda item.

<u>Summary of Action Taken by TAC:</u> The WILMAPCO TAC did not take action on this agenda item.

#### Summary of Action Taken by Subcommittee/Task Force (if applicable): N/A

#### WILMAPCO Staff Recommendations:

Staff recommends that Council approve the reappointments of members' terms.

# Wilmington Area Planning Council

The Tower at STAR Campus 100 Discovery Blvd, Suite 800 Newark DE 19713 302-737-6205; Fax 302-286-7131 Website: www.wilmapco.org

### DRAFT

## RESOLUTION

BY THE WILMAPCO COUNCIL APPROVING THE PUBLIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE (PAC) MEMBERSHIP FOR FY 2022

**WHEREAS**, the Wilmington Area Planning Council (WILMAPCO), has been designated the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for Cecil County, Maryland and New Castle County, Delaware by the Governors of Maryland and Delaware, respectively; and

**WHEREAS**, the Council shall establish a Public Advisory Committee (PAC) of up to 35 members representing groups from different geographic areas throughout the WILMAPCO region that have an interest in transportation policy and public involvement; and

**WHEREAS**, the PAC members shall serve a three (3) year term and represent an organization or geographical jurisdiction interested in the Council's transportation policy; and

**WHEREAS,** PAC appointees' terms shall be staggered so that approximately one third of the PAC membership terms are completed each fiscal year; and

**WHEREAS**, the current membership of the PAC consists of twenty-three (23) organizations; and

WHEREAS, the Council shall appoint each member of the PAC by affirmative majority vote of a Council quorum,

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** the WILMAPCO Council does hereby approve the following PAC Reappointments:

Vic Singer, NCC Civic League Bill Dunn, NCC Civic League Dave Tancredi, Milltown-Limestone Civic Alliance

Date: November 10, 2022

John Sisson, Chairperson Wilmington Area Planning Council



Partners with you in transportation planning

WILMAPCO Council:

John Sisson, Chair Delaware Transit Corporation Chief Executive Officer

David L. Edgell Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination, Director

Danielle Hornberger Cecil County Executive

Michael Kline Mayor of North East

Nicole Majeski Delaware Dept. of Transportation Secretary

Matthew Meyer New Castle County Executive

Heather Murphy Maryland Dept. of Transportation Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Michael S. Purzycki Mayor of Wilmington

Eric Scott Thompson Mayor of Elsmere

WILMAPCO Executive Director Tigist Zegeye